factory stitching mode

Hello all, Mary Ellen here.

As we are approaching the big deadline for our holiday crafting, it might help to switch into factory or assembly line mode for getting those crafty or quilty gifts done. Here are some suggestions from a crafter who not only works a full time job, but is a productive quilt artist as well. If you read and used a few tips for finding time to sew from quilt artist Pat Sloan that I wrote about in a previous post, maybe this one will help you make the most of your found time. Click here.

Are any of you working on a batch of gifts for the holidays? Today I’m going to be working on pajama pants. The pattern has been traced out in the correct size. Now I’m off to layout the fabric, cut it out, and get to the serger. I don’t use the serger as much as I used to back in the days of knits and Stretch and Sew (anyone else remember?), but for kids clothing it can’t be beat. I love the speed and the nice neat inner seams. TTFN!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

We'd love to hear from you. Leave us a note.